Moving up in the world

After days of debating, thinking and certainly praying I have decided to invest in my own domain. I will keep this guy going for a while until I have the other site up and running and spam free. If you would like to check it out feel free! http://www.codysweeny.com Until a date later specified I will continue to post here with hopes of reaching more people, followers and followers of Christ. 

I posted on Sunday a bit of a story, a judge and no jury, (read it here). The story goes as any supper hero story goes; bad guy is defeated and the innocent bystandered gets to go with the hero. The sad part here is that you have to know the hero. You have to know Jesus, or else as you are standing in the courtroom, no one will come. The harsh reality is that hell is very real, and Satan is realer, and death is the most real thing in life. The bible speaks and I will leave references at the bottom, that we are damned to hell. Our ancestors have sinned, and no ones perfect right? We all have sinned, and we deserve death. There is 2 ways out of death. Either you are completely and 100% perfect, or you can trust Jesus Christ as your personnel savior. He took the sin away from us, and put it on himself. All you have to do is believe. 

It goes something like this: “Jesus, I know I am a sinner, I know I have screwed up, I believe in you and confess my sins to you. I ask forgiveness for my sins and pray that you will come into my life.” 

Here is the kicker, FAITH. The reason I said this prayer more times than I can count is because I lacked faith. Don’t! He is real, he has risen, and he will come again. 

In love AND faith

-Cody Sweeny

Look these up for yourself:

Ephesians 2:8-9

John 3:16-17

Romans 3:23

 

Romans 8:18

Leave a Reply

